LinkedIn

The use of LinkedIn relies on an already decent grasp on the social networks listed below (at least for the field that I want to work in). LinkedIn is primarily a social network – or perhaps better described as a business network – that allows the user to connect with other professionals (currently around 300 million people use the service) to look for jobs and create/maintain business relationships.

Image

I feel that this service, at least for the moment, will be largely redundant in regards to my short-term goals. While it is no doubt a useful site to connect with professionals in the music industry, I think that at the moment it is a little ‘out of my league’. I think it is first necessary to gain a decent following on more youth-oriented platforms like Facebook and Twitter to create an element of ‘buzz’ around my work before trying to market my music in a commercial manner. 

Leave a Reply

