A background

This blog will be used to lay out my ideas and goals on how to market my work as a music producer by utilising social media to the fullest. The social media presence for my ‘brand’ is very limited at the moment – primarily based around my Soundcloud page and a few links shared on Facebook. I will look at the best and most practical ways of increasing brand recognition through various social media outlets by researching trends and statistics that I can capitalise on.

This blog will be frequently updated to show any research I have discovered and improvements I have made with marketing my music.

My main goals in regards to applying this research are:

– Find and utilise research that will expand my online presence as an artist via social media

– Develop a network of consumers for my music through filesharing/social network shares

– Discover how to best gain employment in the field that I wish to work by using the internet

Leave a Reply

